When you can’t sleep

I am not sure what the deal is… but I woke up this morning at like 4am and I couldn’t get back to sleep for the life of me. I am not sure what the deal is, but I have been having chest pain while I sleep for the last couple of days. Well, since I couldn’t sleep, I wasn’t just going to lay there and glare at the wall. So, what better thing to do than to totally revamp the design of my site?

Seems logical, right?

Not only did the site get a total overhaul, but I went ahead and made my Bandcamp page match the new site look as well. It isn’t changing the world or anything… It was just better than doing nothing while being wide awake at four in the morning. And besides… I like the new look anyway. It’s cleaner.

site

Who knows… if this keeps becoming a habit, I might find myself writing again. Only this time, I won’t be writing fiction. I’ll be ranting about things that make me seem ignorant. Perhaps there is a new book on the horizon.

2 thoughts on “When you can’t sleep

  1. Crazy. I woke up at the same time this morning and couldn’t get back to bed, either. Unlike you, though, I forced myself to lay there for an hour and a half until I finally started to doze.

    What’s up with the chest pains? Have you spoken to a doctor about them? I would, man, just to be safe. Love you, brother!

    Like

    1. Yeah, I had an MRI on Friday. Waiting to hear back on that so that I can schedule a neurology exam. It has been a slow process for some dumb reason.

      Like

Leave a Reply

