Send Me Home – Digging through Bandcamp

Well, a while back I did a thing. I decided to remove all of the music from my library that was not Christ centered. With that, I ended up trashing more than half of my music. Now that my library is somewhat bare bones I have been itching to find new Christ centered music to fill my iPod with.

With that as my goal I spent about three hours this morning on Bancamp combing through Christian deathcore and hardcore bands. I found more than a dozen that absolutely meet my standard for the genre. But, the thing is… I am also not made of money. I am looking to fill my library for free if I can help it (which is kind of ironic when you consider I used to make a living off of my music). Well, Bandcamp did not disappoint. Rather than get a bit-torrent and steal music, I trolled Bandcamp for bands that were giving away their albums, EP’s, and singles. Although most bands were not doing this I did find 3 albums, one EP, and one Single that sounded fantastic enough to grab.

Of all the Free music I was able to scrounge up this morning, the band Send Me Home really struck a chord with me. If you are into the hardcore scene and are looking for a solid Christian band to check out, their EP – The Struggle, is FREE. I recommend giving it a listen. Hopefully in the near future I will come across a few more gems in the sea of bands littered across the FREE section of Bandcamp. If you have any other suggestions, please let me know.

a1216741472_16

 

Leave a Reply

