Do you think @NASA is hiring?

Well, if you have been following my blog for any length of time you will know my stance on good ol’ NASA and their $19 billion CGI, Photoshop, After Effects budget. Since they have so much money to throw around for all the nonsense that they release, I thought I would reach out and see if I could have a crack at a piece of the pie.

With that said, hey NASA… you guys hiring?

If so, here’s my resume. Hope you like it.

planet-pat.png

I call this first one Planet Pat. I’m sure that with the right budget I could come up with a better name. Maybe something like Murcanus K5L. But, I don’t want to get ahead of myself. We need a budget for something like that, so we’ll stick with Planet Pat for now.

planet2

I call this one Dry Dirt. Because, well… I think you get the point. It’s a spherical picture of dry crackled dirt.

lastone

I didn’t name this last one, because it isn’t like we have a chance in visiting it any time soon… what with it being trillions of billions of zillions of light years away and all that jazz.

But anyway, I’ll just leave you with a few wonderful words from Astronaut Don Pettit.

I would go back to the moon, but we can’t because we destroyed that technology. Next plan is to go to Mar, but we will go to the moon again before that happens. The only limitation to space exploration is in the realm of imagination“.

Space travel is impossible. Space is fake. It’s nothing but a bunch of Hollywood CGI junk. And Don knows it. The only way we have ever, or will ever, explore space is in our minds and imaginations. And that is all there is to it.

I am clearly ignorant. Don’t listen to me.

Leave a Reply

