Reflecting on the cosmos

So, today I was just sitting around thinking on things like I tend to do and I thought of something rather interesting. There are a few verses in the bible that talk about how the angels in heaven are actually the stars. A great place that this is mentioned is in Revelations 12 where the dragon takes down a third of the stars with his tail. This is very indicative of the battle in heaven where Satan convinced one third of the angels into standing against God. There are a few other places, for example, Satan being referred to as the Morning Star. (I interpret these things to mean that the stars are the angels – just my thoughts on the subject).

With that in mind… I started thinking about something that Lucifer proclaimed in Isaiah 14, and how it currently resonates with the popular minds of modern astronomy today. But first, here is one last example that shows why I think the bible refers to the stars as angels.

And the fifth angel sounded, and I saw a star fall from heaven unto the earth: and to him was given the key of the bottomless pit. – Revelations 9:1 (note: this star was called a “him” and was given a key. So, he fell and was given power to open the pit).

fallen.png

Now, before I get into this… in what way did God create man? He mad man from the dust of the earth, if I am reading this correctly, of course.

And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.– Genesis 2:7

dust So, let’s recap real quick: Angels are the Stars of Heaven. Man was made from the dust of the earth.

Now, on to what this blog post is actually all about. What exactly did Satan proclaim he would do against God? He said that he would be like God. And what better way to do that than by insisting that you created man, rather than God.

How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations! For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High. – Isaiah 14:12-14

With that In mind, I can’t help put step back and take a look at what some of the more modern greats of astronomy have had to say regarding the stars.

faces

The cosmos is within us. We are made of star-stuff. We are a way for the universe to know itself.” ― Carl Sagan

We are not figuratively, but literally stardust.” ― Neil deGrasse Tyson

You are all stardust. You couldn’t be here if stars hadn’t exploded, because the elements – the carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, iron, all the things that matter for evolution – weren’t created at the beginning of time. They were created in the nuclear furnaces of stars, and the only way they could get into your body is if those stars were kind enough to explode. So, forget Jesus. The stars died so that you could be here today.”  ― Lawrence M. Krauss 

All I can say is, wow, just wow. Satan really has set out to become like God… and it looks like he is doing a pretty good job of it. Just think, what better way to exalt yourself unto godhood than to insist that God’s creations were in fact born from you rather than the hand of God himself? God didn’t make man… I did.

Do you see what I am getting at here?

I do realize that this one could be way off in left field, but hey… I’m just an ignorant fool, remember.

 

2 thoughts on “Reflecting on the cosmos

  1. Wasn’t sure where you were going with this until I got to “what better way to exalt yourself unto godhood than to insist that God’s creations were in fact born from you rather than the hand of God himself?” Very interesting! I like posts like this that stretch my thinking! Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

